Jesus' life and ministry on earth demonstrated His multifaceted existence as Prophet, Priest, and King. This five-sermon series ties into The Gospel Project lessons originally scheduled for March 2013. It centers on the kingship of Jesus - revealed in the way He incarnated, taught, worked miracles, died, and rose again. Even if your church doesn't currently use The Gospel Project curriculum, you'll find this series a strong introduction to the person and work of our Messiah and Savior.

Use the links below to see each individual sermon in this series. Download a complete sermon manuscript package from the link to the right. Be sure to check out our related study and sermon preparation resources.

Sermons in this series

  1. Sermon: God's Great Mystery Revealed

  2. Sermon: The Rival and Real Kingdoms

  3. Sermon: The Prophet, Priest, and King of Miracles

  4. Sermon: Snakebite: The Judgment of Sin and the Cross of Christ

  5. Sermon: The Resurrection Changes Everything

About the writer: Chip Dean is student pastor at Capshaw Baptist Church, Harvest, Alabama. He holds a Master's Degree from Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Related study resources

  • The Cradle, the Cross, and the Crown (Kostenberger, Kellum, & Quarles)

Hardcover | eBook

  • The Lion and the Lamb (Kostenberger, Kellum, & Quarles) - Hardcover | eBook

  • Jesus and the Gospels: An Introduction and Survey (Craig Blomberg)

Hardcover | eBook