Reminder: You are currently impersonating {{}}.

The Five Love Languages - Audio Sessions
Click image to open expanded view

Bulk Pricing

  • Buy {{discount.minimumQuantity}}–{{currItem.priceDetail[$index+1].minimumQuantity - 1}}–up for each

The Five Love Languages - Audio Sessions

Gary Chapman (Author)


${{availability.minVariant}} - ${{availability.maxVariant}} ${{availability.minVariant}}

Sale: per thing that you specify

Regular Price:

You Save {{currItem.savedPrice.percent}}% (${{currItem.savedPrice.amount}})

Bulk Discount

Buy and Share

Buy and Share

Buy multiple copies and share with a friend or group. Learn More

The item is currently on backorder. Expected in stock is .

View all The Five Love Languages products and information.

About this Item

The Five Love Languages - Audio Sessions include all 7 individual, downloadable, sessions from the popular study by Gary Chapman. Through fun-filled presentations before a live audience, Gary Chapman helps you identify your personal love language. He also helps you understand the love language of your spouse. Then he provides practical suggestions for enriching your marriage by practicing the other love languages.

  • Session 1: Learning to Speak Love. People speak different love languages, and seldom do a husband and wife have the same primary emotional love language. You must be willing to learn your spouse's primary love language if you are to be an effective communicator of love. This session covers a brief overview of the five love languages, takes the five love languages profile, and discovers how to use the profile. (34:48)
  • Session 2: Words of Affirmation. Verbal compliments are powerful communicators of love. Learn how to speak words of affirmation, encouragement, kindness, and humbleness to the person whose love language is words of affirmation. (14:47)
  • Session 3: Quality Time means giving someone your undivided attention, and a central aspect of quality time is togetherness. Spending time together in a common pursuit communicates that you and your spouse care about each other, enjoy being with each other, and that you like to do things together. (18:54)
  • Session 4: Receiving Gifts. Gifts are visual symbols of love. To the person whose primary love language is receiving gifts, the cost of the gift will matter little. The worth of the gift has little to do with monetary value and everything to do with love. (18:24)
  • Session 5: Acts of Service. Doing simple chores around the house can be an undeniable expression of love. It requires thought, planning, time, effort, and energy. If done with an positive spirit, they are indeed expressions of love. (12:10)
  • Session 6: Physical Touch. Physical touch is a powerful vehicle for communicating marital love, and for some individuals, physical touch is their primary love language. Without it, they feel unloved. With it, their emotional tank is filled, and they feel secure in the love of their spouse. (18:18)
  • Session 7: Growing in Love. We've been led to believe that if we are really in love, it will last forever. But true love cannot begin until the in love experience has run its course. If we learn to meet each other's deep, emotional need to feel loved and choose to do so, then the love we share will be exciting beyond anything we ever felt when we were infatuated. (36:24)
Specifications Table
Product Group Bible Study
Contributors Gary Chapman (Author)
Publication Date 2017-08-01
Specifications Table

Other Formats

Other Formats

Companion Products

Available Options

Bible Personalization

Bible 1
Bible 2
Bible 3
Bible 4

Interested in personalizing this product? Click the Add to Cart button to get started. Your item will be personalized in 2 to 3 days, and arrive based upon your selected shipping method.

If you need additional assistance, you can contact Lifeway Customer Service at 800.458.2772 (7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. CST Monday to Friday) to order the item and finalize imprinting details. A Customer Service representative will guide you through the ordering and imprinting process.

Pricing: (Must purchase the same Bible with the same name.)

  • 1-9 Bibles: $6.99 per Bible
  • 10-49 Bibles: $4.99 per Bible
  • 50-99 Bibles: $1.99 per Bible
  • 100+ Bibles: $0.99 per Bible

Lifeway On Demand

Stream videos anytime, anywhere. Stream your videos at home or on the go.

Stream on these devices:

Want to watch your videos when and where it is most convenient? Introducing the Lifeway On Demand app! Available on all of your favorite devices, you can now take videos that you purchase on wherever you go. Access trustworthy content to fuel your ministry through the Lifeway On Demand app. We are launching with a limited set of titles and Bible Study series, but more content will be added on a regular basis.


  • Stream all of your applicable purchased video content from your favorite device.
  • Download videos for offline playback (iOS and Android only).
  • Favorite videos and make a list of those you want to watch more frequently.
  • Search for available content within the app using keywords and filters.