Item#: 005801553

The Five Love Languages - Audio Session 1


Session Number


Return Policy -

Frequently bought together

The Five Love Languages - Audio Session 1




About this Item


The Five Love Languages - Audio Sessions are 7 individual, downloadable, sessions from the popular study by Gary Chapman. Through fun-filled presentations before a live audience, Gary Chapman helps you identify your personal love language. He also helps you understand the love language of your spouse. Then he provides practical suggestions for enriching your marriage by practicing the other love languages.

  • Session 1: Learning to Speak Love. People speak different love languages, and seldom do a husband and wife have the same primary emotional love language. You must be willing to learn your spouse's primary love language if you are to be an effective communicator of love. This session covers a brief overview of the five love languages, takes the five love languages profile, and discovers how to use the profile. (34:48)
  • Session 2: Words of Affirmation. Verbal compliments are powerful communicators of love. Learn how to speak words of affirmation, encouragement, kindness, and humbleness to the person whose love language is words of affirmation. (14:47)
  • Session 3: Quality Time means giving someone your undivided attention, and a central aspect of quality time is togetherness. Spending time together in a common pursuit communicates that you and your spouse care about each other, enjoy being with each other, and that you like to do things together. (18:54)
  • Session 4: Receiving Gifts. Gifts are visual symbols of love. To the person whose primary love language is receiving gifts, the cost of the gift will matter little. The worth of the gift has little to do with monetary value and everything to do with love. (18:24)
  • Session 5: Acts of Service. Doing simple chores around the house can be an undeniable expression of love. It requires thought, planning, time, effort, and energy. If done with an positive spirit, they are indeed expressions of love. (12:10)
  • Session 6: Physical Touch. Physical touch is a powerful vehicle for communicating marital love, and for some individuals, physical touch is their primary love language. Without it, they feel unloved. With it, their emotional tank is filled, and they feel secure in the love of their spouse. (18:18)
  • Session 7: Growing in Love. We've been led to believe that if we are really in love, it will last forever. But true love cannot begin until the in love experience has run its course. If we learn to meet each other's deep, emotional need to feel loved and choose to do so, then the love we share will be exciting beyond anything we ever felt when we were infatuated. (36:24)
Shop All "The Five Love Languages"


Age Minimum
Dimension - Length
Medium Format
Audio Download
Number of Pages
Product Group
Bible Study
Product Type
Bible Study Accessory
Publication Date
Lifeway Christian Resources