Navigating Gospel Truth Bible Study

A Guide to Faithfully Reading the Accounts of Jesus's Life

An 8-Session Study by Rebecca McLaughlin

The Gospels—Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John—are four accounts of one extraordinary life. Each book tells the story of the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. These books aren't fairytales, fiction, or legend; they are gospel truth. Our eternal future hinges on whether or not they are trustworthy testimonies of the events of Jesus’s life and accurate records of His teaching.

While exploring the literary terrain of the gospels, you'll learn to identify and understand the different kinds of writing in these ancient texts, including narrative, poetry, parable, and more. Through this journey, your confidence in the truth of Scripture will be renewed and you'll gain a more captivating view of the Savior. And along the way you'll acquire skills that will help you become a better student of all of Scripture.

Also available for teens. Learn More

Free Resources

Sample | Leader Guide | PowerPoint | Invite Card | Flyer | Poster